Meet Alyssa Mackevich!

Social Media and Marketing Specialist

Get In Touch With Alyssa

biography questions shamrock financial staff pages
How did you arrive at Shamrock? What path brought you here?

I live in Rumford and drive by Shamrock almost every day.  I saw a post on Facebook that there were a few positions open.  I was just finishing up my summer internship, so the timing worked out perfectly.


What are you known for professionally? What do you have a knack for?

I am organized and can pick up on most things quite quickly.  I have a knack for using the computer and figuring out how to use programs easily.


Who have you worked with in the past? And what have you done for them?

I recently finished an internship at the Dow Chemical Company in Marlboro, MA.  I assisted them in transferring data to their new formatting.  I also helped set up an event and organize a new section of their website.


What are you most passionate about professionally? What most excites you about your work and the contribution you can make?

I enjoy the creative part of marketing.  I love working hard on a project and seeing the outcome.  I can contribute my organizational skills and my creative thoughts.


What are you passionate about personally? What do you really enjoy? What can’t you stop talking about? A few of your favorite things?

I am passionate about arts and crafts.  I use the Cricut machine to create different projects.  Recently, I created ten onesies for my niece.  They are for her first holidays’.  I love giving my projects as gifts.  I have three younger cousins who I adore.  My niece will also be here October 2017, which I am VERY excited about. I love to play tennis, but don’t get to play enough.


Where can we find you when you’re not working? What’s your favorite way to spend a weekend or a Sunday afternoon?

When I’m not working you can find me hanging out with my family or cousin who is like my sister.  My sister, cousin and I are ALWAYS shopping.  If you can’t find us we are probably at Target.  My mom always jokes that we keep Target in business.  Sunday afternoon is typically family dinner.


How long have you been doing what you do?

I started college in 2013 and decided I wanted to go to school for marketing.  I went back and forth between marketing and accounting, but ultimately decided that marketing was more my cup of tea.  I absolutely love to be creative and I think this field is perfect for that.


Where did you grow up and why aren’t you there now?

I grew up in Rumford and am still currently living in my childhood home.


Any nonprofits you love, & why?

My cousin runs a pit bull rescue out of Massachusetts.  My family has fostered many dogs from there. I love the passion she has for them.  She has had three pit bulls and they are the greatest dogs. My family has rescued two puppies because of a shelter that she helps.


What would be impossible for you to give up?

My three dogs! They are so loving and can brighten my day.  I could be gone for twenty minutes and they greet me at the door as if I left three years ago.


Anything else you’d like to tell people about yourself?

I am the second oldest of four children.


 

Please wait...

Subscribe to our bi-weekly Blog

Want to be notified we publish a blog? Complete this form to be the first to know.